New Bat for Lashes

Enjoying what I’ve heard so far of the new Bat for Lashes album. New song “All your gold” features a really ace mix of acoustic and synth percussion and nice moody melodious synth and guitar. Check it their live version for BBC Radio 1 here. Natasha’s voice is stunning rich velvety goodness!

This entry was posted in "Music hear" music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Bat for Lashes

  1. Helen says:

    Gutted I can’t make the gig on the 21st (will be away so had to sell my ticket). If you’re going along, you’ll probably bump into Jos, Marianne etc 🙂

    • guregor11 says:

      Oh no! I don’t want to rub it in, but she is ace live! I caught her set at Bestival 2009, possibly my fave of the whole fest. The big timpani-like drums for “Glass” sounded immense. I wonder if Charlotte Hatherley out of Ash will be playing guitar with her this time around…

Leave a Reply

